skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Would absolutely recommend trying out this place. Awesome vibes, delicious dishes, good customer service. Kudos.
Jimmy King via google.com - Sep 16, 2020
The service was great! My fiancé ...
The service was great! My fiancé & I shared the calamari which was delicious. He said it was the best he ever had. I got filet and a lobster tail. The steak was pretty good, the lobster and butter were both cold. My fiancé got the NY strip and it was super fatty. He also didn't like the mashed potatoes. The food was decent but not fo ... read more
Elizabeth M. via yelp.com - Sep 12, 2020
First time back to a restaurant since the COVID shut down. We’ve been going to Kunkel’s for years. Great meal. Nice to get back to a normal restaurant dining experience.
Likegoodfood via opentable.com - Sep 11, 2020
I regularly stop by purchasing some food in here. I enjoyed the rapid service and well cooked dishes. They never disappoint.
fatema islam via google.com - Sep 9, 2020
Great food and awesome service one of the best restaurants in the area.
Robert Lore via google.com - Sep 5, 2020
We had a great experience at Kunkel's ...
We had a great experience at Kunkel's. We made last minute reservations and they were so accommodating. The food was delicious...between the steak to the red snapper and the homemade pasta! The fiery Thai calamari and stuffed mushrooms were great appetizers too. And to end the meal was their homemade pound cake. We had a great time a ... read more
Vanessa B. via yelp.com - Aug 29, 2020
A wonderful place to eat! John and Carrel the owners are the Best,The food was Great the Service was outstanding,Cant wait to go back!
Tony Peters via google.com - Aug 11, 2020
Great food and staff.
David Hirschhorn via google.com - Aug 5, 2020
Burger was very good staff friendly . Can't wait to go back and try the steak au poire ... read more
K Harvey via google.com - Jul 29, 2020
Server Denese was great. Food was great. Will be back!
Nick via google.com - Jul 28, 2020
We had a delicious brunch today. We ate chicken and waffles, grilled steak Benedict, and cinnamon bun. Highly recommend this place.
L F via google.com - Jul 27, 2020
We just tried Kunkels tonight and everything about it was perfect! The food was very delicious! Their crab meat was so perfect! The wait staff was extremely nice and we got to meet the owner and she was so friendly and nice as well! We will def be back!
Darcy DeRosa via google.com - Jul 1, 2020
The best food in town ... read more
Kyle Rodriguez via google.com - Jul 1, 2020
Excellent ... read more
Fabian A Florez via google.com - Jun 16, 2020
I eat here a lot since I work right next to it. I love how the service is always great and they keep the place clean consistently. Pricing is fair and they serve generous portions.
Eli Bentley via google.com - Jun 7, 2020
Kudos to Kunkel's! Ordered on Mothers ...
Kudos to Kunkel's! Ordered on Mothers Day and it was sooo good. My husband said their Chicken Parm was Delic! And my crab cakes were also with big pieces of crab meat! Cant wait til we can try this in person!
Annemarie C. via yelp.com - May 17, 2020
First time ordering their Sunday Brunch as a Mother's Day treat. Nice size portions and food was hot and ready to eat when we got home after curbside pick up.
Elaine McClain via google.com - May 10, 2020
Do visit to have great taste.
Raviraj via google.com - May 6, 2020
We've been to Kunkel's several times the food and were always outstanding. Thinking of trying their Sunday brunch, maybe for Mother's day.
Elaine McClain via google.com - May 4, 2020
Dinner
Our previous review was submitted before completion and the one star was not representative of our experience ... read more
Adventure778307 via tripadvisor.com - May 2, 2020
We just ordered some take out for ...
We just ordered some take out for my husband's birthday. We were very impressed with the precautions they were taking due to COVID-19. They used numbered parking spaces, and had a gloved employee meet at
the car with a device to pay. They did not need to handle my credit card at all. Also, the staff were so kind and thankful that
... read more
Chloe B. via yelp.com - Apr 1, 2020
We love Kunkles and dine here regularly. The food is ALWAYS wonderful and we feel like family whenever we dine here. I hope that during this virus people still support these wonderful family operated businesses!
NancyZ via opentable.com - Mar 12, 2020
Steak was incredible!!!
Just Me via google.com - Mar 8, 2020
Excellent Staff, Waitress was very knowledgeable with Specials and selections on the menu.
DanB via opentable.com - Mar 7, 2020
We were very well taken care of great staff and good food what else do you need.
kevin Monaghan via google.com - Feb 29, 2020
Well hidden in a quiet neighborhood this gem is a wonderful find. The food was excellent and the ambiance is nice with a colonial interior complete with fireplaces. The service was good. Pricey but worth it.
KatO65 via opentable.com - Feb 29, 2020
Great service and American quisine prepared by a CIA chef ... read more
Bill Crandley via google.com - Feb 28, 2020
Hidden Gem
This Restaurant is a beautiful find in a quiet neighborhood. The colonial decor with fireplace is warm and inviting. The food was excellent. I enjoyed crab cakes that were more crab than breading. My husband had a snapper dish with clams that was delicious. We...More ... read more
KathyO438 via tripadvisor.com - Feb 28, 2020
This place is amazing!! Quiet and comfy inside. We had steak ravioli and white bbq shrimp for an app. I had red snapper and my husband had a filet. Everything just melted in your mouth!! Our server Denese was great and so was the owner Carol who goes around to every table to check on everything. Dessert is all made in house and you c ... read more
DanielleS via opentable.com - Feb 26, 2020
Amazing experience overall! Came with my husband for our anniversary and loved everything. I got the crab crakes and my husband got the filet and it all tasted great. Service and hostess were great too. Would definitely recommend ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Feb 26, 2020
We ate here with friends last night. Great BYOB place!! Homemade pasta and Seafood night. Everything was delicious, and all entrees come with a salad too!! We shared appetizers and all got a pasta or ravioli dish for dinner. The Cheesecake...OMG..it's amazing!!Friendly server and owner!
DeniseK via opentable.com - Feb 26, 2020
Our server was rude. The host was really nice but our server ruined the experience. Food was ok seafood overpriced.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Feb 22, 2020
Burger night great foof ... read more
Leon Basiaga via google.com - Feb 21, 2020
Everythibg about the experience was top notch! We both thoroughly enjoyed our steakhouse burgers with steak fries. The service is always good at Kunkel’s. I’ve dined there a few times, and I’m always impressed. It was a week night so it wasn’t crowded, but I think more people should check out this gem! I’ll definitely go back!
Foodlover59 via opentable.com - Feb 19, 2020
In search of the best burgers in ...
In search of the best burgers in south jersey then you should come here on a Thursday night for burger night! Delicious juicy steakhouse style burger with about a dozen different versions. Owner is super friendly and service is always great.
Tracie F. via yelp.com - Feb 16, 2020
Brunch was fantastic.  Everything ...
Brunch was fantastic.  Everything came out looking and tasting wonderful.  This was our first trip here.  We will be back.  The breakfast skillet was a favorite!  Creamy cheesy potatoes on the bottom!
Shannon O. via yelp.com - Feb 16, 2020
Took very long to get dinner. Food good. Service good. Restaurant good. Took way too long.
BEST via opentable.com - Feb 15, 2020
A very exquisite dining experience. We waited a few min after getting there for our reservations and they were so apologetic and hospitable about it. We didn’t mind, because all the staff were very polite and friendly, especially the woman at the front seating us. The bread was great. I had the lobster ravioli and it was DELICIOUS. I ... read more
Jamia Santiago via google.com - Feb 15, 2020
We enjoyed celebrating a friend's birthday/Valentine's Day and we couldn't have had a better experience! From the time we walked in until we left, everything was perfect. Great service, great food and a particularly friendly owner!
Michael Dominick via google.com - Feb 15, 2020
Very nice place! Quiet & relaxing!! Friendly atmosphere for the busy Valentine weekend. Great service & food!! I will definitely recommend to my friends.
LarryD via opentable.com - Feb 15, 2020
Delicious, everything is homemade and fresh, including the salad dressings.
NancyK via opentable.com - Feb 15, 2020
We had Valentine’s dinner with our 15 year old son and his girlfriend. A little expensive but absolutely worth it. The steak melted in my mouth.
Jennifer via opentable.com - Feb 14, 2020
Valentine’s ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Feb 14, 2020
The food was delicious, the waitress was amazing, the owner made rounds to all the tables, and I will definitely be back!
KellyA via opentable.com - Feb 14, 2020
Great food and service. Waitress was very knowledgable and helpful.
Scott Gerstle via google.com - Feb 12, 2020
Only problem was, we did not know it was a BYOB. Would help if that was mentioned in the ad!
MikeL via opentable.com - Feb 12, 2020
The waitress was great and to food was too. Great place to go. It was our first and planning on going back soon.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Feb 9, 2020
Family owned is the best- nice and intimate. Everything was delicious!
EricaG via opentable.com - Feb 9, 2020
It was the first time my husband and I ate at Kunkel's. It was very good. I would recommend it to family and friends.
barbaram via opentable.com - Feb 9, 2020
What a nice place! Food was perfect.Waitress was a gem. Owner was so friendly and made us feel like old friends, even though it was our first time there.
Vincent Tabilio via google.com - Feb 6, 2020
So nice to go to a family owned, non chain restaurant! Everything was delicious, especially the homemade desserts.
KristenP via opentable.com - Feb 2, 2020
Very nice overall but $49.00 for a 7 oz lobster pre-cooked was very pricey.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Feb 2, 2020
Our 1st time there and it definitely won't be our last! Excellent food and service. Looking forward to experiencing Sunday Brunch. Highly recommend!!
Anonymous via opentable.com - Feb 2, 2020
They never disappoint always a great meal - I hesitate to let everyone know of this hidden gem. Try any of the steak or seafood dishes you wont be disappointed. For dessert try the rice pudding - all desserts are outstanding and all are homemade.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Feb 2, 2020
Ok food....my filet was cold, as ...
Ok food....my filet was cold, as if it was frozen and cooked.  The Lobster tail was tough.  Definitely not worth the price they charge as it is not a top notch steak house.  Won't be back.....
Chris Z. via yelp.com - Feb 1, 2020
There food is consistently delicious.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Feb 1, 2020
This was our second fantastic experience at Kunkel’s and we will definitely be back for a third. The food is so fresh. Desserts are outstanding and the service is unmatchable. Every employee that passed our table said hello or some sort of pleasantry making us feel welcome on a busy Friday night. We were there during “Taste of the to ... read more
KristenK via opentable.com - Feb 1, 2020
Great food and friendly atmosphere, staff and service. Highly recommended for any meal be it brunch on Sunday morning or lunch or dinner the rest of the week.
CaroleB via opentable.com - Jan 31, 2020
This was my second time here and had an enjoyable dining experience again. Food was good and the waitress and hostess were friendly and attentive. Will definitely be going back again.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jan 29, 2020
Hidden gem in Haddon Township. Food has always exceeded expectations ... love the staff.
Matt Picco via google.com - Jan 26, 2020
Very good experience in every way. While I rated noise level as moderate, it in no way detracted from the experience, in fact we made friends with the couple next to us and found we had several things in common. It was all very nice.
RussellL via opentable.com - Jan 25, 2020
Very nice workers very personable. Food very good. I wish the bread was softer only drawback.
LindaR via opentable.com - Jan 25, 2020
We’ll go back again soon!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jan 25, 2020
We've eaten here since it opened. We've never had a bad meal and everyone who works here is fantastic.
PhilipF via opentable.com - Jan 24, 2020
Food was very good and the staff were very friendly. I highly recommend this neighborhood restaurant . A hidden gem.
JerryK via opentable.com - Jan 23, 2020
The wait staff was great, but the food was disappointing.
Tony via google.com - Jan 19, 2020
I went to Sunday brunch with friends, have been several times before and really enjoy the brunch. Food is great and prices are good.
LorraineR via opentable.com - Jan 19, 2020
I had a special. It was pork loin with apple demi glace, roasted potatoes and caramelized carrots. It was delicious, I'm not big fan of carrots but I ate them. For dessert I had creme brulee with fresh fruit that was delicious too.
Monica Rottler via google.com - Jan 17, 2020
We had a fun time, our server was awesome. Food was good but not great. Appetizers were lukewarm. Again- server was fantastic! We would go back again.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jan 12, 2020
Delicious food, friendly service and such pleasant ambiance. We will definitely be back!
Megan via opentable.com - Jan 5, 2020
The fiery Thai calamari was excellent, as was the Red Snapper. The ravioli appetizer was outstanding and the Filet was delicious.
Brandon via opentable.com - Jan 5, 2020
The ambiance is lovely, the staff is super attentive and the food is delicious! A++++ ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jan 1, 2020
Dined at Kunkel’s on New Year’s Eve. Love the atmosphere and ambiance. Romantic, elegant and cozy. Rooms were filled with black and silver balloons on the ceilings with pretty silver ribbons hanging down. As soon as we walked in, it felt warm (literally...it was very cold out and walking in felt so cozy) and inviting, almost like it ... read more
LisaH via opentable.com - Jan 1, 2020
Good food, great service. BYOB ... read more
Dan Stuart via google.com - Dec 31, 2019
Had a wonderful night on New Year's Eve. Our waitress was wonderful. The service and food was outstanding. The band was perfect. Hope to go again next year.
Mike via opentable.com - Dec 31, 2019
Fabulous food and service. Wonderful christmas eve dinner here! The room with fireplace is a family favorite.
Christina Monteleone via google.com - Dec 30, 2019
Ok the food was good, service was good. Oyster shucker needs a bit of practice. There was a lot of shell pieces in the oysters. Steaks were cooked to requested temperature. The main thing I disliked was the parking lot. It is very odd and strange to get into. Especially if you're not familiar and its night.
Zack Russo via google.com - Dec 28, 2019
We always have a good time at Kunkle's. The service is friendly and attentive. The food is delicious. We love this little hidden gem of a restaurant. We often come to Kunkle's when we're celebrating special occasions ... read more
inmytummy via opentable.com - Dec 25, 2019
The food was excellent and the service fabulous. Our waitress Maureen was very attentive and helpful as we had an antsy 2 yr old. She went above and beyond. I worked definitely recommend this place.
Maureen via google.com - Dec 22, 2019
Salmon was delicious ... read more
Missing My babies via google.com - Dec 19, 2019
Had the Filet this time. Cooked perfectly and delicious. Staff is always very friendly and accommodating.
Greg Morrett via google.com - Dec 19, 2019
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire