skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Wonderful night! Food and service terrific! Kunkels staff makes everyone feel special! Thank you!
Edwina Milsted via google.com - May 13, 2021
My family and I absolutely love this place. Great staff, great food and just great all around. Can’t
My family and I absolutely love this place. Great staff, great food and just great all around. Can’t wait to go back! 😊 ... read more
KimberlyL via opentable.com - May 10, 2021
Nice byob with quiet ambiance of a dining room. Nice varied specials and nice appetizers of oysters
Nice byob with quiet ambiance of a dining room. Nice varied specials and nice appetizers of oysters when I go with family.
DavidP via opentable.com - May 9, 2021
It was our first time at the restaurant - had great service and the food was delicious!
It was our first time at the restaurant - had great service and the food was delicious!
RachelD via opentable.com - May 9, 2021
Great food and lovely service for brunch. Cannot wait to visit again for dinner
Great food and lovely service for brunch. Cannot wait to visit again for dinner ... read more
ROCCOD via opentable.com - May 9, 2021
I could eat at another local bar/restaurant and spend half as much and leave twice as happy.
I could eat at another local bar/restaurant and spend half as much and leave twice as happy.
RJSnow via opentable.com - May 9, 2021
Wonderful food and service!!
Wonderful food and service!!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - May 8, 2021
The menu is so different, and really spectacular sauces and flavors. Portion sizes were great for th
The menu is so different, and really spectacular sauces and flavors. Portion sizes were great for the value. Our server was the only waitress on a Tuesday night with nine tables and she was awesome. Never flustered.
NJplaylover via opentable.com - May 4, 2021
Delicious food! Excellent service!
Margaret Brown via google.com - Apr 26, 2021
Food, at least mine, was very good. My wife did not care for her crab cakes or tea. We both liked th
Food, at least mine, was very good. My wife did not care for her crab cakes or tea. We both liked the calamari appetizer, salads, and desserts. The staff was very nice and helpful and the decor was also very attractive.
JimB via opentable.com - Apr 25, 2021
Great place. Just don't be in a rush. They take their time with the food but it is worth the wait. Slow down and enjoy a nice dinner with good company.
Jason Scheuren via google.com - Apr 24, 2021
Wonderful dining room
Wonderful dining room ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Apr 24, 2021
It was very pleasant. Great food
It was very pleasant. Great food ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Apr 24, 2021
This was our first and definitely, not the last visit to Kunkel's. Everything was outstanding from w
This was our first and definitely, not the last visit to Kunkel's. Everything was outstanding from wait service, hospitality, to the food!
PhillipH via opentable.com - Apr 24, 2021
Excellent food and service. Wonderful night out. Thanks, Kunkel's!
Excellent food and service. Wonderful night out. Thanks, Kunkel's!
pw08096 via opentable.com - Apr 23, 2021
Great find!! First time here. We will be back! Excellent food & service. Great ambiance too!
Great find!! First time here. We will be back! Excellent food & service. Great ambiance too!
SouthPhillyDiners via opentable.com - Apr 17, 2021
Took my wife to celebrate her promotion. We loved it and she was very surprised and happy I took her
Took my wife to celebrate her promotion. We loved it and she was very surprised and happy I took her here. We WILL be coming back!!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Apr 15, 2021
1st time dining at Kunkel's. We were very impressed with both the quality of service and food. We de
1st time dining at Kunkel's. We were very impressed with both the quality of service and food. We definitely recommend it to anyone looking for both!
BillT via opentable.com - Apr 14, 2021
Just had a birthday dinner with my family at this restaurant! Great Family/home feeling!! Wonderful service and even better food! Thanks for having US!! Will definitely be back!!
Marquan Hylick via google.com - Apr 11, 2021
Always have great food, just wish the service was a little more attentive. Took a while for us to ge
Always have great food, just wish the service was a little more attentive. Took a while for us to get bread, refills and our salads. Besides that everyone was very nice and the food was as great.
JZNJ via opentable.com - Apr 9, 2021
The food was delicious and the portions were huge. Large portions and the food is good makes an outs
The food was delicious and the portions were huge. Large portions and the food is good makes an outstanding hidden gem!!!
JoeC via opentable.com - Apr 6, 2021
The thai calamari app and salmon entree were delicious!
The thai calamari app and salmon entree were delicious!
jflynn via opentable.com - Apr 4, 2021
Great food and service!
Great food and service!
Gary via opentable.com - Apr 2, 2021
This place is amazing!! We had the best time and a great meal. From the steaks to the fish dishes ev
This place is amazing!! We had the best time and a great meal. From the steaks to the fish dishes everything came out perfect! They also have this dessert called Cheesecake Freeze... it’s to die for! Great local BYOB, we will be back soon ... read more
Nancylovesfood via opentable.com - Apr 1, 2021
Everything was great except the steak. And I had to ask for bread for some reason.
A J via google.com - Mar 30, 2021
It is like a hidden jewel, all these years never noticed this place because it sits back from the ro
It is like a hidden jewel, all these years never noticed this place because it sits back from the road. We enjoyed the food and ambience. Will definitely return.
Delicioso via opentable.com - Mar 27, 2021
Get waitress very informative,nice place really friendly staff.food came out fast.would deff recomme
Get waitress very informative,nice place really friendly staff.food came out fast.would deff recommend.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Mar 27, 2021
Everything was very good and the staff was very nice.
Everything was very good and the staff was very nice.
ZachS via opentable.com - Mar 27, 2021
Got the cheesesteak and was quite underwhelmed. Meat was tender, roll was so so, fries were hard and chewy. Looking forward to having an actual steak here.
Kevin Hodson via google.com - Mar 26, 2021
Really great food. Service was great as well. Perfect for date night. Will absolutely be coming back
Really great food. Service was great as well. Perfect for date night. Will absolutely be coming back ... read more
Kerri via opentable.com - Mar 26, 2021
Kunkles maintains safe distance between tables.
Kunkles maintains safe distance between tables.
itzarob via opentable.com - Mar 24, 2021
Always an awesome dinner! It’s my go-to dinner place!! We all enjoyed our meal!! We will return soon
Always an awesome dinner! It’s my go-to dinner place!! We all enjoyed our meal!! We will return soon!
PegP via opentable.com - Mar 20, 2021
Excellent service, food was amazing and the desserts were fantastic! We will be back again soon.
Excellent service, food was amazing and the desserts were fantastic! We will be back again soon.
JohnS via opentable.com - Mar 20, 2021
What a pleasant surprise! We had a wonderful celebratory dinner. The staff was very welcoming. A ver
What a pleasant surprise! We had a wonderful celebratory dinner. The staff was very welcoming. A very comfortable dining area. The oysters were a highlight. I was disappointed they didn’t have more of a variety of seafood dishes. The crab cakes were ok, not great. Others enjoyed their beef entrees much more. Very, very good Creme brû ... read more
Melbel via opentable.com - Mar 18, 2021
Lovely place for couple's and the owner is a sweet sweet lady ..love the ambiance
Lovely place for couple's and the owner is a sweet sweet lady ..love the ambiance ... read more
TonyW via opentable.com - Mar 17, 2021
Love this place! Great locally owned reataurant. Fancy atmosphere, delicious food, decently priced!
Theresa Vickers via google.com - Mar 13, 2021
We had wonderful time...great food, great service and beautiful atmosphere. I highly recommend this place.
Andrea Arnold via google.com - Mar 13, 2021
As always, the food, service and ambiance were perfect.
As always, the food, service and ambiance were perfect.
CarolLGG via opentable.com - Mar 13, 2021
Delicious food and drinks. Had a wonderful time here ... read more
sridhar sambangi via google.com - Mar 12, 2021
Absolutely love Kunkel’s. The food is fantastic. Service is great. My family and I love going there.
Absolutely love Kunkel’s. The food is fantastic. Service is great. My family and I love going there. Carol is the BEST! 😊 ... read more
KimberlyL via opentable.com - Mar 7, 2021
It's always good. Food is consistently delicious. Ambiance is cozy. Quiet.
It's always good. Food is consistently delicious. Ambiance is cozy. Quiet.
MariaD via opentable.com - Mar 7, 2021
We had an excellent meal and the service was outstanding.
We had an excellent meal and the service was outstanding.
ElaineR via opentable.com - Mar 7, 2021
We tried kunkels for the first time and will be back. Good, food and friendly staff at reasonable prices. The only non issue was ribeye was a thinner cut then most steak houses but they have it priced accordingly, meals include salad and 2 sides. Everything was delicious and thankfully left room for desert which is a must. All deser ... read more
Eric H via google.com - Mar 6, 2021
The best steakhouse I have ever been to hands down. Me and my fiancé went here for our anniversary a
The best steakhouse I have ever been to hands down. Me and my fiancé went here for our anniversary and could not have been more please. Very quiet relaxing environment we had a reservation for 4:30 we were sat at a table at 4:00 30 minutes early and waitress and manager were very attentive.
ChrisD via opentable.com - Mar 6, 2021
Food was delicious. Server was very good and attentive to our needs.
Ronald Fries via google.com - Mar 1, 2021
Our 1st choice for steak. Tender juicy filet mignon thats all we ever get. THE BEST, medium rare cooked perfect everytime tasty & juicy, mouth watering GOOD ... read more
Marty Mancini via google.com - Feb 24, 2021
The place is nice, quaint and seems like it could be romantic. There's no real privacy and spacing isn't covid friendly. It was hard to hear my spouse across the table. However, the servers seem attentive and friendly.
Laura Rader via google.com - Feb 23, 2021
The food was amazing!!! The owner Carol was there and checking on all the tables also. Our server wa
The food was amazing!!! The owner Carol was there and checking on all the tables also. Our server was great. Beauitful place and a BYOB! We will be back again ... read more
DeniseP via opentable.com - Feb 23, 2021
2nd visit. Just as good this time as the last. Beef Bordelaise was delicious.
Thomas Flood via google.com - Feb 21, 2021
The service and food as well as atmosphere were wonderful.
The service and food as well as atmosphere were wonderful.
DawnS via opentable.com - Feb 20, 2021
2nd visit it wad every bit as good as the first. Had the Beef Bordelaise it was delicious.
2nd visit it wad every bit as good as the first. Had the Beef Bordelaise it was delicious.
ThomasF via opentable.com - Feb 20, 2021
Great local restaurant. They make you feel at home. The food ans service are always outstanding
Great local restaurant. They make you feel at home. The food ans service are always outstanding ... read more
Mike via opentable.com - Feb 19, 2021
Had a very good experience in this spot with my girlfriend. The food comes out quick and the service is just fantastic. Prices are affordable.
Manuel Joyce via google.com - Feb 15, 2021
Very good and nice people
Very good and nice people ... read more
aubreyj via opentable.com - Feb 14, 2021
Valentine’s Day Brunch
Valentine’s Day Brunch ... read more
JohnS via opentable.com - Feb 14, 2021
COVID awareness is good...tables set at an acceptable distance......very quiet...good acoustics.....
COVID awareness is good...tables set at an acceptable distance......very quiet...good acoustics.....food was excellent.....
StephenC via opentable.com - Feb 13, 2021
My husband and I went to Kunkel’s for a Pre-Valentine’s Day lunch. We loved all the appetizers, howe
My husband and I went to Kunkel’s for a Pre-Valentine’s Day lunch. We loved all the appetizers, however our entree was not so good. All of our appetizers were seafood dishes and were great. Both our entrees was the NY strip steak and it wasn’t too good. The steak was tough and had no flavor. We will return again but will not get the ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Feb 13, 2021
Exelent food and atmosphere. Staff is very friendly owner is a doll ... read more
brian janson via google.com - Feb 11, 2021
Had a awesome experience in this place with my daughter. The food comes out rapidly and the service is just great. Prices are convenient.
Skyler Salas via google.com - Feb 11, 2021
Excellent food and great service. I'd definitely recommend having dinner here.
Excellent food and great service. I'd definitely recommend having dinner here.
ChrisL via opentable.com - Feb 7, 2021
Sorry I didn’t dine here sooner. Food was spectacular! Service superb! My only recommendation would
Sorry I didn’t dine here sooner. Food was spectacular! Service superb! My only recommendation would be a little music.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Feb 7, 2021
The food was well presented and very good. My wife usually is critical of restaurant food. She reall
The food was well presented and very good. My wife usually is critical of restaurant food. She really liked everything she ordered, which makes me happy. We recommend Kunkel's for an excellent lunch.
JoeG via opentable.com - Feb 6, 2021
Food was great.
Food was great.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Feb 4, 2021
First time going for Brunch everything was Great ... read more
Marie Jones via google.com - Feb 3, 2021
This spot always delivers. They serve excellent dishes for convenient rates, there is no waiting time even when the place is packed.
Alden Price via google.com - Feb 1, 2021
Very cozy spot. The steak was delicious as was the salad. Dessert was tasty and definitely homemade!
Very cozy spot. The steak was delicious as was the salad. Dessert was tasty and definitely homemade!! Only complaint was it is a little pricy; however we will definitely go back.
CelesteL via opentable.com - Jan 30, 2021
Wonderful! I love this place
Wonderful! I love this place ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jan 30, 2021
Very nice. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Maybe the best cheesecake I ever had!
Very nice. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Maybe the best cheesecake I ever had!
KatO via opentable.com - Jan 30, 2021
Great service. Pasta and crab was delicious and the BEST cheesecake I’ve ever had!!!
Great service. Pasta and crab was delicious and the BEST cheesecake I’ve ever had!!!
LMBall via opentable.com - Jan 30, 2021
Amazing food. Great service. Definitely coming back. Steak was perfectly cooked. Pasta dish was heav
Amazing food. Great service. Definitely coming back. Steak was perfectly cooked. Pasta dish was heavenly. Yummmm.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jan 29, 2021
We went for my birthday and had a fabulous meal we tried various things on the menu and nit one comp
We went for my birthday and had a fabulous meal we tried various things on the menu and nit one complaint, we will definitely go back !
jackie via opentable.com - Jan 29, 2021
The atmosphere was very nice and the food was amazing. The steak was cooked perfectly.
The atmosphere was very nice and the food was amazing. The steak was cooked perfectly.
JaleesaC via opentable.com - Jan 24, 2021
First time here. Food was excellent, ambiance great. Very safe, well spaced tables, extremely clean.
First time here. Food was excellent, ambiance great. Very safe, well spaced tables, extremely clean. Wonderful experience.
epicurian4ever via opentable.com - Jan 23, 2021
The food was great! We had the tomato bisque, chicken pastina soups. The steak raviolis were delicio
The food was great! We had the tomato bisque, chicken pastina soups. The steak raviolis were delicious. The crab cakes were full of crab and not loaded with filler. The porterhouse was good but I do wish it was a little larger. All in all it was a great visit!
BenK via opentable.com - Jan 23, 2021
My boyfriend and I went here on a date. The service and food was excellent. The owner , Mrs.Krunkle
My boyfriend and I went here on a date. The service and food was excellent. The owner , Mrs.Krunkle came to our table a few times to talk to us and make sure we were doing okay. She was very sweet, funny and personable. She even came outside when we left to say goodbye to us. She made our experience that much better. Cannot wait to g ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jan 22, 2021
Very good food and service. The lunch menu was very reasonable.
Very good food and service. The lunch menu was very reasonable.
Chuck via opentable.com - Jan 22, 2021
Everything was perfect! We had such a lovely evening.
Everything was perfect! We had such a lovely evening.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jan 22, 2021
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire